Health Statistics & Data

A state-by-state report measuring access to care, quality of care, health outcomes, and health disparities across the United States. (The Commonwealth Fund)

Health care quality information, including strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities for improvement at state level.

Provides state-by-state ranking and analysis of various correlations, conditions, consequences and care. Allows easy manipulation of data and download of visualizations.

Data reports and statistical data sets from the SC Department of Health and Environmental Control.

Provides free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the United States. In some cases, data are available for counties, territories, and other geographies.

CDC - Health facts for states and territories including birth and death rates and additional sources of health data.

South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control (SCDHEC) portal of vital statistics.

Web apps illustrating the various health and environmental programs statewide.

Locate data on the South Carolina economy, state finances, education, healthcare, local government, population & demographics, and more.

QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.

The American Community Survey is a survey conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau in every county, American Indian and Alaska Native Area, and Hawaiian Home Land, that provides critical economic, social, demographic, and housing information to this country’s communities every year.

Explore census data from the Census Bureau, the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.

data.gov is the federal government’s open data site, and aims to make government more open and accountable.

The data.HRSA.gov website provides maps, data, reports, and dashboards to the public about HRSA’s health care programs. The data integrates with external sources, such as the U.S. Census Bureau, providing information about HRSA’s grants, loan and scholarship programs, health centers, and other public health programs and services.

As part of its work to fuel data-driven discovery and innovation, the National Library of Medicine has launched Data Discovery, a platform to provide access to datasets from selected NLM resources. Users can explore, filter, visualize, and export data in a variety of formats.

The definitive source for aggregate hospital data and trend analysis, AHA Hospital Statistics includes current and historical data on utilization, personnel, revenue, expenses, managed care contracts, community health indicators, physician models, and much more.

The data in these infographics comes from American Hospital Association Fast Facts on U.S. Hospitals 2021. The data is from FY2019.

Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics.

The International Profiles of Health Care Systems is a resource for learning about health care systems around the world. Users can find information on how nations organize, govern, and finance their health systems; efforts to improve quality of care, contain costs, and reduce racial and ethnic disparities; innovations in health care delivery; and other recent reforms. (The Commonwealth Fund)

OECD produces a vast range of standardized and comparable health statistics and indicators covering health status and outcomes, risk factors, health system resources (human and physical),
health service utilisation, quality of care, pharmaceutical markets, long-term care, and health expenditure and financing.

UNdata is a web-based data service for that brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases containing over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.

The World Health Organization manages and maintains a wide range of data collections related to global health and well-being.