Research and Education Informationist
Library Suite 448
Office /Room 445
A- Z Database List
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
The leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.
- MEDICA (MUSC Electronic Documents Initiative and Collected Archives) This link opens in a new window
MEDICA includes current scholarship of MUSC faculty and students, dissertations/theses and historical photographs and postcards from the Waring Historical Library.
- Proquest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The most trusted index of psychological science in the world, this databases delivers credible and comprehensive research across the full spectrum of behavioral and social sciences.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest Citation database with journal impact metrics, and journal indexing. Includes all of MEDLINE and EMbase.
**To use off-campus, you must first register for an account while on-campus.** - Stahl's Online (Comprehensive) This link opens in a new window A one-stop shop, covering everything a mental health professional or teacher will ever need to know about neuropsychopharmacology. Comprehensive and regularly updated, Stahl Online provides full access to the entire current portfolio of books by Dr. Stephen M. Stahl.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library This link opens in a new window
The Sigma Repository is a free gray literature database provided by Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing.