Includes 4,500 full-page plates and other significant illustrations of human anatomy. There are ninety-five individual titles, ranging in date from 1522-1867.
Jason A. Hannah and Academy of Medicine collections in the History of Medicine, Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, University of Toronto.
Copyright: In keeping with its mission the University of Toronto Library provides access to the digital materials included in the Anatomia online collection. The images in the online collection are derived from works in the public domain.
Copyright and other rights in the digital images, underlying encoded text, indexing and display of the materials in the Anatomia online collection are held by the University of Toronto Library. The images may be used for the purposes of research, private study, or general interest. For these purposes the images may be viewed and printed without prior permission. Any other use, including publication, redistribution and/or broadcast in any form, including electronic, requires written permission. For reproduction requests please fill out the Digital Photography Order Form and send/fax your request to the address listed on the form. http://link.library.utoronto.ca/anatomia/application/about.cfm#copyright
Over 70,000 digitized images from the U.S. National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) Prints and Photographs collection. Includes a wide variety of visual media including fine art, photographs, engravings, and posters that illustrate the social and historical aspects of medicine dating from the 15th to 21st century.
Copyright: Whenever possible, the National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides information about copyright owners in its catalog or metadata records. The Library generally does not own rights in its collections and cannot grant or deny permission to publish or otherwise distribute material in its collections. The Library does not charge permission or usage fees for the use of its materials.