Evidence-Based Practice Resources
- AHRQ Evidence-Based Practice Center (EPC) ReportsProvides access evidence reports, comparative effectiveness reviews, technical briefs Technology Assessment Program reports, and U.S. Preventive Services Task Force evidence syntheses issued by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) Evidence-based Practice Centers.
- Bandolier (Oxford University)Summarizes high-level evidence such as systematic reviews and meta analysis, and categorized them by subject for ease of access. Also contains an EBM Glossary.
- BestBETS (Best Evidence Topics) Database (Emergency Department, Manchester Royal Infirmary)Browsable database of critically appraised topics.
- Dental Critically Appraised Topics (UTHSCSA)The University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio Dental School's online Critically Appraised Topics (CATs) library. There are CATS on all dental and dental related topics.
- Evidence Alerts (McMaster PLUS and DynaMed Plus)EvidenceAlerts provides a cumulative, searchable database of recent journal article citations, with links to their abstracts, and ratings of their relevance and importance by practicing physicians.
- OTSeeker This link opens in a new window
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
- PubMed Clinical Queries
Clinical biomedicine database with study category filters - SUMSearch 2Searches PubMed evidence-based healthcare information from original studies, systematic reviews, and guidelines.
- Trip Medical Database - Free
Meta search engine that focuses on evidence based practice. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.