Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MUSC Culturally Sensitive Care Program

Addressing the Healthcare Needs of the LGBTQIA+ Community

Planning Committee

Thank you to our 2021 Planning Committee:

  • Co-Chairs: Dr. Cristina Smith and Dr. Latecia M. Abraham-Hilaire 

  • Thomas Agostini, MUSC Student Alliance for Equality (SAFE), Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

  • Jonah Burrell, MUSC Student Alliance for Equality (SAFE), Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (formerly affiliated)

  • Emily Douglas, MUSC College of Health Professions, Physician Assistant Studies   

  • Dr. Lauren Gellar, MUSC College of Health Professions, Clinical Sciences, Healthcare Studies

  • Chase Glenn, MUSC LGBTQ+ Health services and Enterprise, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion 

  • Aislinn Hopkins, MUSC College of Health Professions, Physician Assistant Studies 

  • Kimberly Kascak, MUSC Education and Student Support, Office of Interprofessional Initiatives

  • Dr. Dante Pelzer, MUSC Education and Student Support, Student Programs, Diversity

  • Gage Quarles, MUSC Healthcare Studies Alumnus

  • Ren Rountree, MUSC Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Department of Addiction Sciences Division

  • Sundeep S. Boparai, MUSC DHA Candidate and Senior Operations Manager for the LGBTQ Transgender Program located in Long Island, New York

  • Dr. Joe Vuthiganon, MUSC College of Dental Medicine, Department of Oral Rehabilitation