Clinical and Drug Info Resources
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides overviews of clinical topics. Content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice. - DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed provides overviews of clinical topics. Evidence-based content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, clinical summaries (FirstConsult), clinical procedures, journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and CME. - ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, journals, nursing scales, clinical summaries, clinical procedures, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and more. - Procedures Consult (ClinicalKey) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Videos, text, and illustrations for top medical procedures. Includes patient safety guidelines, indications, contraindications, anatomy, and equipment.
- Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more. - AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Provides an online curricular resource for pharmacy education, including over 20 online textbooks, case studies, lab tests, calculators, videos, and exam review questions. - Johns Hopkins ABX Guide (uCentral) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes information related to antibiotics such as drug summaries, diagnosis, management, pathogens, vaccines, and brand names.
*This resource is provided by MUHA Pharmacy Services department.**
- NICE (National Institute for Health and Care Excellence)
U.K. guidelines. Sponsored by U.K. Department of Health.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on evidence based practice. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- ClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine)Covers federally and privately supported clinical research in human subjects.
- MedlinePlus: Clinical Trials
Provides background information on clinical trials as well as links to clinical trials for specific populations. - National Cancer Institute: Clinical TrialsSearch for clinical trials, find resources to facilitate international alliances in cancer clinical trials, learn about NCI programs and initiatives, and more.
- NIH Clinical Alerts and AdvisoriesProvides links to NIH-funded clinical trials from 1991-present.
- SC Research (South Carolina Research Studies Directory)Clinical trials offered at MUSC in Charleston, SC.
