Cardiovascular Perfusion

Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, and more.
*** To download: Go to Lexicomp and select "Mobile Access Codes" from far-right box under the search bar. Select your device platform and choose New or Existing customer to obtain authorization code. Follow step 1 of Lexicomp's instructions: "Create Account" using MUSC email and provided authorization code. Download Lexi-Comp mobile app from App/Play Store. Update all databases in app. Must renew app (obtain new product code) every June 30th.

**This resource is provided by MUHA Pharmacy Services department.** Includes information related to antibiotics such as drug summaries, diagnosis, management, pathogens, vaccines, and brand names. **To download: Go to uCentral and click "Log In" to register for account or log into existing uCentral account. Then download uCentral app from App/Play Store and enter the username and password you created when registering. uCentral app includes Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide and Johns Hopkins HIV Guide.

Includes everything in Epocrates Rx free app (drug information, interactions, pill ID, provider directory, app directory, formulary) plus disease information, clinical practice guidelines, labs & diagnostic tests, alternative medicine, infectious disease treatment, and universal access (mobile devices and desktop computer).
* MUSC students 50% receive discount (app will cost $87.50 instead of $175).
** To receive discount: update your profile (office contact info) to reflect MUSC email and occupation (applicable student listing), then contact Epocrates (800-230-2150 or support@epocrates.com) to process order.

Provides high quality information about marketed drugs, including FDA labels (package inserts). By National Library of Medicine.

Includes drug information, interactions, pill ID, provider directory, app directory, formulary. Drug Classes category includes section on Dental/Oral Care.

Provides access information about maternal and infant drug levels, such as how drugs, dietary supplements, vaccines, and radiologic agents can affect breastfeeding. By National Library of Medicine.

Includes summaries on drugs, herbs and supplements.

Provides timely consumer information on generic drugs. Updated daily as new generics are approved.

Toxicology resource that includes identification and management of toxicology emergencies, toxicology-specific lab profiles, poisonous plant identification images, and more.