Clinical apps: Includes free and library-provided clinical apps and mobile-friendly websites, medical calucators, and patient education.
Drug apps: Includes free and library-provided drug apps and mobile-friendly websites.
Dental apps: Includes free and library-provided dental apps for clinical care, patient education, professional networking, and more.
Patient Education: Includes free and library-provided patient education apps for health professionals to use in order to educate their patients.
Consumer Health apps: Includes free consumer health apps and mobile-friendly websites for patients.
Productivity apps: Includes free and paid productivity apps such as PDF annotators, note-takers, file editing, and much more.
Professional apps: Includes free apps for professional networking, news, and conferences.
Journal Article Database apps: Includes free and library-provided journal article apps and mobile-friendly websites.
Emergency, Disaster, Hazardous apps: Includes free emergency, disaster and hazardous apps from a variety of organizations.
The Tegrity Mobile app allows you to watch your Tegrity recordings from your mobile phone/tablet and search for important terms while you study. During class, create Bookmarks to mark important or unclear parts of the lecture so you can easily find them later. Download app from Play/App Store.
Mark Daniels leads an enterprise team at MUSC that focuses on mobile application development. There are also other people working on mobile app development focused on a specific area (e.g., nursing research, marketing, etc.). Please contact Mark if you are interested in developing a mobile app.
Mark Daniels, PMP, FHIMSS, CPHIMS
Director – Enterprise IT Architecture
Medical University of South Carolina
(843) 792-6001 * firstname.lastname@example.org
The Digital e @ MUSC Library service allows students, staff and faculty to borrow an iPad or other mobile device for 7 days. Each iPad has a variety of clinical and productivity apps installed on them. Many of the productivity apps are paid apps so you can "try before you buy" for your own device.
Interested in checking out more than one for a class session? Inquire at the Loan Desk for details. We currently have a total of 10 iPads available for check-out.