eBooks
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Collection of ~230 ebooks as well as multimedia, drugs, patient education, guidelines, and more. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, clinical summaries (FirstConsult), clinical procedures, journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and CME.
- LWW eBooks
Histology, Neuroanatomy, Biochemistry, Embryology, Epidemiology, Genetics, Microbiology, Immunology and more!
- Guide for the Care and Use of Laboratory Animals
US Government regulations - Chemical Safety Global Database
A Safety Data Sheet (SDS), or Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS), is a standardized document that contains crucial occupational safety and health information. It is mandated by the International Hazard Communication Standard (HCS). According to this standard, chemical manufacturers must communicate the hazard information of their chemicals to those who handle them, and one way to achieve this is by providing a Safety Data Sheet. These sheets are comprehensive and cover essential details such as chemical properties, potential health and environmental hazards, recommended protective measures, as well as safety precautions for proper storage, handling, and transportation of chemicals. - My NCBI Help
This book shows you how to use My NCBI, Collections, My Bibliography, set up filters, create a BioSketch
- Metrics to Assess and Communicate the Value of Biomedical Research
Rand/AAMC 2016 book
Protocols
Current Protocols in Cell BiologyISBN: 9780471241089Current Protocols in Cell Biology provides methods for basic culture and fractionation of cells; microscopic localization and tracking; and analysis of biosynthesis, modification, and transport of specific molecules.
Current Protocols in Molecular BiologyISBN: 9780471503385Current Protocols in Molecular Biology (CPMB), the first in the Current Protocols family of laboratory manuals, is the international standard by which all other laboratory manuals are judged.
Current Protocols in Protein ScienceISBN: 9780471111849Current Protocols in Protein Science provides the most comprehensive collection of expert protein methods available. The publication covers both basic and advanced methods used in protein purification, characterization, and analysis as well as post-translational modification and structural analysis.
- Nature Protocols
Protocols answer outstanding biological and biomedical science research questions, including methods grounded in physics and chemistry that have a practical application to the study of biological problems.
Electrogenerated Chemiluminescence by ISBN: 3642395554Publication Date: 2013-09-05This book primarily focuses on the fundamentals of and new developments in electrochemiluminescence (ECL), presenting high-quality content and explicitly aiming to summarize and disseminate the current state-of-the-art. The topics covered include the fundamental theory, mechanism, types of reactions involved, and the instrumental techniques. The book also examines the applications of ECL in many of the emerging fields of science, such as bioanalytical, analytical, clinical, pharmaceutical, forensic, military, microchip, µTAS, and LED. It will be invaluable to bioanalysts, drug analysts, pharmaceutical researchers and other professionals worldwide, as well as to other interested readers.
