Librarian
Clinical Resources
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on evidence based practice. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more. - UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides overviews of clinical topics. Content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice. - DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed provides overviews of clinical topics. Evidence-based content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, clinical summaries (FirstConsult), clinical procedures, journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and CME. - Procedures Consult (ClinicalKey) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Videos, text, and illustrations for top medical procedures. Includes patient safety guidelines, indications, contraindications, anatomy, and equipment.
Drug Databases
- Johns Hopkins ABX Guide (uCentral) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes information related to antibiotics such as drug summaries, diagnosis, management, pathogens, vaccines, and brand names.
*This resource is provided by MUHA Pharmacy Services department.** - Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
- LactMed
Free database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Includes maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider. - MedlinePlus: Drugs, Herbs and SupplementsBrowse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
- Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic EvaluationsIdentifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act.
